news

Facebook will start a censorship orgy in 2021

Biden-critical group with almost two million members deleted

Zuckerberg’s Facebook – on the verge of being smashed by US antitrust authorities – begins the year 2021 as it closed the year 2020: with a gigantic orgy of censorship. A Biden-critical group with almost two million members was deleted without warning and without explanation.

“Joe Biden is not my President” – that is or was the name of a Facebook group. This group had 1.7 million members and was deleted at the beginning of the new year. Just because. The group was founded on December 15, 2020 due to the numerous forgeries and frauds that became known in the US presidential election in early November. Those 1.7 million members joined the group in less than three weeks. The administrators of the group stated that their group was deleted both without warning and without explanation from Facebook.

In any case, Zuckerberg and his censors cannot explain this act of arbitrariness with political neutrality. Because while the group critical of Biden has been deleted, another group, which is over four years old and directed against incumbent US President Donald Trump with hatred and vitriol, remains active. However, the membership in that group is not even half as great as that of the anti-Biden group. In the four years since its inception, the Trump opponents were only able to recruit 750,000 members. That’s pathetic when you consider that the Biden critics had 1.7 million members in just over two weeks.

Facebook can still delete, block and censor at its own discretion and taste. However, Zuckerberg’s work is about to be broken up. US antitrust authorities are sitting on him and his monopolistic neck and have announced that they will no longer tolerate the status quo.

Categories: news

Tagged as: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s